Question(s) about Tomix Tram Wide Track & 3076/3079

cigarboxuke

Hi:

I'm really new to model railroading so I apologize if I'm asking the wrong way (or in the wrong forum).

I hope to create a N-scale layout following (as closely as possible) the T-TRAK standard.  I'd also like to incorporate some trams/trolleys into my urban area.

For various reasons, I think Tomix Wide Tram Track is the best option to use for the street portions.  I'll use adapters to go between Kato (from T-TRAK requirements) and the Tomix track.  To fit a small loop on a 12-14" deep module -- along with the T-TRAK lines, I'll use the Tomix C103-WT curves.  

A link to my train layout blog kind of shows (hopefully) what I'm talking about (I have a couple of Anyrail images you can click on to see larger): http://www.paperrochester.blogspot.com/2012/01/playing-around-with-memorial-parkway.html

I need to have some paved switches, and I understand that Tomix has a kit 3076 (discontinued?) and 3079 which can be used to cover Tomix switch models 1231 und 1232.

Given all that, I have the following questions...if someone could kindly help with with the following, I'd be very appreciative:

(1) The Tomix 3079 Tram Rail Accessories Kit, how many switches can it be used to "cover"?

(2) Am I correct to understand the Tomix 3079 Tram Rail Accessories Kit will only cover the 1231 and 1232 switches?  Is there a switch that has the same curve as the C103-WT from Tomix that can be covered?  (Since I am relying on the sharp C103-WT curves, a switch with a corresponding curve would be ideal...).

(3) The Tomix 3079 Tram Rail Accessory kit has the smooth finish to match the Tomix wide tram track...right?

Thank you again in advance.  

Paul

Given all that, I have the following questions...if someone could kindly help with with the following, I'd be very appreciative:

(1) The Tomix 3079 Tram Rail Accessories Kit, how many switches can it be used to "cover"?